Spin Tournament Coverage is Back! by Grant
January 7, 2010, 7:46 pm
Filed under: tournament write-ups

It seems only yesterday that teams took the field in Columbus and honestly I wish it was. How could I apologize for months of neglect and piles of notes unpublished? Well, I can’t but I can indeed make excuses and it goes a little something like this:

Lots of information that looms over me like the Sword of Damocles

Scribble notes furiously in my composition book at Natty’s
(time elapses)
Let a few months pass, occasionally staring at the pile of notes
(time elapses)
Still nothing, and I mean nothing at all as I was laid off from my job in March
(time elapses)
Decide to go back to school. The real world is no fun anyways
(time elapses)
2010 arrives

Well, I can’t wait any longer and it’s time to get back in the swing of things as the 2010 college season gets in gear in only a few weeks. Look out for previews all weekend as well as a few tidbits from 2009 and what to look forward to from Spin in 2010! In the meantime check out Aguilar’s blog for all your recent big time tournament coverage from the Classic City Classic this past month in Chattanooga, TN.

A Typical Choice


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment